Search catalog->

One Public Library Plaza     Stamford CT 06904     203 964-1000

Español  |  Русский  |  Italiano  |  Français & Ayisyen  |  العربية  |  Português  |  Polski  |  中文

You are here:

Newspapers and Magazines

Local, regional, national and international newspapers. Magazines covering all subjects. Magazines and newspapers in foreign languages.

Please have your library card handy to log in from home or the office.
Need help? Ask a Librarian! For immediate help call 203-351-8221.

Newspapers

Newspapers are located on the Second Floor.
All titles are kept for the current week, plus one week back, except were noted.
Afro-American
America Oggi
Bargain News
Connecticut Post (Bridgeport)
Daily News
Darien Times
Easy English News
El Diario
Financial Times
Forum
Greenwich Times
Hartford Courant
Hour
India Abroad
Investor's Business Daily
Irish Echo
Manchester Guardian Weekly
New Canaan Advertiser
New Haven Register
New York Post
New York Times (current month, plus 3 months back)
Newtown Bee
Polish Daily News
Ridgefield Press
Sower
Stamford Advocate (current month, plus 3 months back)
Stamford Times
Times of India
USA Today
Village Voice
Wall Street Journal (current month, plus 3 months back)
World Journal

 

Databases:

Advocate - Stamford Advocate Full Text (1/14/2005 – current)
Newspapers Plus
-  Over 400 regional & international newspapers, many full text.
Magazines - List of all electronic magazines and journals accessible from the library's databases.
Christian Science Monitor Independent daily providing national and international news and commentary on peoples and cultures.
Hartford Courant (Weed users click here) Full-text articles from 1992.
Hartford Courant Historical (Weed users click here) 1923-1985
London Times Full text coverage from Jul 1, 1985 - Current.
NewsBank - comprehensive news collection including print and online newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos at the local, regional, national and international level.
New York Times (1985-present ) full text available from 1985 to present.
New York Times Historical (1851-2007) Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
JSTOR: 461 international scholarly materials from more than 24 disciplines.

Best of the Web:

Associated Press
BBC
CNN
C-SPAN
Topix

International News and Media